Latest In Mystery Series Is A World War II Thriller

Susan Elia MacNeal  Photo credit: Andrea Vaszko
Susan Elia MacNeal
Photo credit: Andrea Vaszko

The Queens Accomplice (Bantam Trade Paperback), the sixth title in Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope mystery series, picks up where Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante left off.

Set in England in 1942, the country is engaged in World War II. And while nightly blackouts take place in the London streets, a serial killer is using the darkness to target and kill female spies in the style of Jack the Ripper. Now it’s up to MI-5 special agent Maggie Hope to stop him before it’s too late.

The Queen’s Accomplice, which was named a semifinalist in the Best Mystery & Thriller category of the 2016 Goodreads Choice Awards, will appeal to history buffs and mystery lovers alike.

Susan Elia MacNeal is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. The first novel in the Maggie Hope series, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary, won a Barry Award. MacNeal lives in Park Slope with her husband and son.

Courtesy of Bantam Trade Paperback
Courtesy of Bantam Trade Paperback

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *